Santos Among Group of 7 UM HOF Inductees Tonight

The University of Miami Sports Hall of Fame will induct its 2010 class tonight at a ceremony and dinner tonight at Jungle Island. Among the inductees are Alex Santos (baseball), Bubba Franks (football), Jim Cox (football), Ed Morris (basketball) Jenny Keim Johansen (diving), Sid Schwartz (tennis) and associate Athletic Director Connie Nickel. Jason Michaels (baseball) was inducted earlier this year, as he is currently with the Houston Astros.

Santos (above) was the starting and winning pitcher against FSU in the 1999 College World Series Championship Game. The Palm Beach Post has a story about Santos online today.

Miami Hearld story about the inductees today.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s